Progress Reports

Accessibility Assistance: Caltrans makes every attempt to ensure our documents are accessible. Due to variances between assistive technologies, there may be portions of this document which are not accessible. Where documents cannot be made accessible, we are committed to providing alternative access to the content. Should you need additional assistance, please contact us at (916) 654-2852 or visit Request ADA compliant Documents

SB1 Project Reporting

The SB1 Accountability and Transparency Guidelines also require reporting for the Active Transportation
Program (ATP), Local Partnership Program (LPP) competitive, Solutions for Congested Corridors Program (SCCP), and Trade Corridor Enhancement Program (TCEP) projects. These SB1 progress reports are due to SB1.progress.reports@dot.ca.gov by Wednesday, September 5th. Information from the submitted and approved forms will be presented to the Commission in a Program Progress Report that includes a list of agencies that are not compliant with reporting requirements.

LPP Reporting Clarification: LPP formula projects are not required to report.

SB1 Reporting

CalSMART

  • Use CalSMART to report on Caltrans-implemented SB1 projects on the state highway system, and locally-implemented SB1 projects off the state highway system (local roads, rail and mass transportation).
  • CalSMART Tool Tips (PDF)

Refer questions to your project's program contact below:

Program Contact
Active Transportation Program (ATP) Mary Hartegan
mary.hartegan@dot.ca.gov
(916) 653-6930
Local Partnership Program (LPP) Sharon Bertozzi
sharon.bertozzi@dot.ca.gov
(916) 654-2848
State Highway Operation and Protection Program (SHOPP) Sam Jee
samuel.jee@dot.ca.gov
(916) 654-6347
Solutions for Congested Corridors Program (SCCP) Surjit Dhillon
surjit.dhillon@dot.ca.gov
(916) 651-8651
State Transportation Improvement Program (STIP) Rambabu Bavirisetty
rambabu.bavirisetty@dot.ca.gov
(916) 654-2683
Trade Corridor Enhancement Program (TCEP) Gretchen Chavez
gretchen.chavez@dot.ca.gov
(916) 651-6880