Contact Oversize/Overweight Permits Office

Office Location: 1823 14th Street, Sacramento, CA 95811
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 942874, MS # 41, Sacramento, CA 94274-0001
Office Phone Number: (916) 322-1297
General Email: Oversize.Overweight.Permits@dot.ca.gov (Applications may not be sent by e-mail.)


  • Single Trip Permits Fax: (916) 322-4966
  • Annual Permits Fax: (916) 445-0469
  • Variance Permits Fax: (916) 322-1505
  • STARS2 Fax*: (916) 322-6664
  • STARS2 Email*: stars2.vir@dot.ca.gov
  • Construction Liaison Fax: (916) 322-4081
    *For submitting inspection reports or other supporting info.

Administrative Staff

Name Phone  Email
Delia Ardema (916) 324-0643  Delia.Ardema@dot.ca.gov
Natalie Yanez (916) 322-3508  Natalie.Yanez@dot.ca.gov

Vehicle Inspector

Name  Phone Email
Thanh Nguyen  (916) 322-4812 Thanh.Tm.Nguyen@dot.ca.gov
Xinyue Yang  (916) 322-4705 Xinyue.Yang@dot.ca.gov

Permit Writers By Permit Type 

Single Trip Permits / STARS Permits

Name Phone  Email
Joe "JB" Bayless (916) 322-4764 Joseph.Bayless@dot.ca.gov
Ihar Blazevich (916) 327-4589 Ihar.Blazhevich@dot.ca.gov
Hung Cao (916) 322-4808
Hung.Cao@dot.ca.gov
Trina-Dee Florence (916) 322-4106 Trina-dee.Florence@dot.ca.gov
Shawn Graham (916) 322-4810 Shawn.Graham@dot.ca.gov
Rosalyn Hill (916) 323-2954 Rosalyn.Hill@dot.ca.gov
James Kidd (916) 322-0261 James.Kidd@dot.ca.gov
Kong Lee (916) 322-4962 Kong.Meng.Lee@dot.ca.gov
Joshua "JD" Myrick-Smith (916) 322-9035 Joshua.Myrick-Smith@dot.ca.gov 
Carlos Quaresma (916) 327-8741 Carlos.Quaresma@dot.ca.gov
Jarred Reek (916) 322-4798 Jared.Reek@dot.ca.gov
Daniel Rodriguez (916) 322-4927 Daniel.Rodriguez@dot.ca.gov
Edrees Shamal (916) 322-4955 Edrees.Shamal@dot.ca.gov
Phouc Tran (916) 324-0780 Phuoc.Tran@dot.ca.gov
Marc Travella (916) 322-4933 Marc.Travella@dot.ca.gov

Annual/Repetitive Permits

Name Phone  Email
For general inquiry and status check: (916) 322-1297  
David H. Chang (916) 323-0186 David.H.Chang@dot.ca.gov
Joseph Fernandez (916) 324-4320 Joseph.Fernandez@dot.ca.gov
Rosalyn Hill (916) 323-2954 Rosalyn.Hill@dot.ca.gov
John Pattison (916) 322-4879 John.Pattison@dot.ca.gov
Earl Ruffa (916) 322-4898 Earl.Ruffa@dot.ca.gov
Chip Underwood (916) 322-4958 Chip.Underwood@dot.ca.gov

Variance Permits

Name Phone Email
Dan Brown
(916) 323-2893 Dan.Brown@dot.ca.gov
Ian Dionisio (916) 322-4916 Ian.Dionisio@dot.ca.gov

If you have a permit concern that hasn’t been resolved after calling our Office Phone Number (or after working with a Permit Writer for submitted applications), you may contact one of the Managers listed below.

Managers

Name Responsibility Desk
 Cell
Devinder Sandhu
lead for Single Trip (FAX) and Variance Permits (916) 322-6001  (916) 639-6126
Vaik Renga lead for STARS Permits
(916) 322-4960  
Ai Tran lead for Annual Permits (916) 322-4832  (916) 639-5739
Last Updated 8/28/2020

Transportation Permits Links


Permits Issuance Branch
1823 14th St., Sacramento, CA 95811-7119

Main Phone: (916) 322-1297
Single Trip Fax: (916) 322-4966
Annual/Repetitive Fax: (916) 445-0469
Variance Fax: (916) 322-1505

Office Hours: 8am-5pm, Mon-Fri
(Closed on State Holidays except ML King Day, Cesar Chavez Day, & Veterans Day)
Walk-In Hours: 8am-3pm, Mon-Fri
(Closed on State Holidays)

Holiday Info:
Special Conditions for Holiday Travel (PDF)
2020 Office Holiday Info (PDF)

After-Hours Permit Emergencies: (916) 653-3442
Emergency Permit Procedures


Other Contacts: