Contact Oversize/Overweight Permits Office

Office Location: 1823 14th Street, Sacramento, CA 95811
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 942874, MS # 41, Sacramento, CA 94274-0001
Office Phone Number: (916) 322-1297
General Email: Oversize.Overweight.Permits@dot.ca.gov (Applications may not be sent by e-mail.)


  • Single Trip Permits Fax: (916) 322-4966
  • Annual Permits Fax: (916) 445-0469
  • Variance Permits Fax: (916) 322-1505
  • Construction Liaison Fax: (916) 322-4081
  • STARS2 Fax: (916) 322-6664

Use the following email addresses for vehicle inspection report submissions:



Administrative Staff

Name Phone  Email
Armando Apostol (916) 917-4704  Armando.Apostol@dot.ca.gov
Delia Ardema (916) 917-4706  Delia.Ardema@dot.ca.gov
Natalie Yanez (916) 917-4715  Natalie.Yanez@dot.ca.gov

Vehicle Inspector

Name  Phone Email
Ihar Blazevich (916) 917-4697 Ihar.Blazhevich@dot.ca.gov
Thanh Nguyen (916) 917-4723 Thanh.Tm.Nguyen@dot.ca.gov

Permit Writers By Permit Type 

Single Trip Permits / STARS Permits

Name Phone  Email
Joe "JB" Bayless (916) 917-3782 Joseph.Bayless@dot.ca.gov
Ihar Blazhevich (916) 917-4697 Ihar.Blazhevich@dot.ca.gov
Tracy Callahan
(916) 917-4792 Tracy.Callahan@dot.ca.gov
Hung Cao (916) 917-3566
Hung.Cao@dot.ca.gov
Rocco Cosato (916) 917-4863 Rocco.Cosato@dot.ca.gov
Ian Dionisio (916) 917-4744 Ian.Dionisio@dot.ca.gov
Shawn Graham (916) 917-3710 Shawn.Graham@dot.ca.gov
Eric Gunn (916) 917-4812 Eric.Gunn@dot.ca.gov
Rosalyn Hill (916) 917-4839 Rosalyn.Hill@dot.ca.gov
Michael Hodel (916) 917-4829 Michael.Hodel.Jr@dot.ca.gov
James Kidd (916) 917-3752 James.Kidd@dot.ca.gov
Kong Lee (916) 917-3719 Kong.Meng.Lee@dot.ca.gov
Mohammad Mahboub (916) 917-4722 Mohammad.Mahboub@dot.ca.gov
Kevin Munday (916) 917-4739 Kevin.a.Munday@dot.ca.gov
Joshua "JD" Myrick-Smith (916) 917-4705 Joshua.Myrick-Smith@dot.ca.gov 
Joy Padayhag
(916) 917-3681 Joy.Padayhag@dot.ca.gov
James Price (916) 917-3706
James.Price@dot.ca.gov
Carlos Quaresma (916) 917-4830 Carlos.Quaresma@dot.ca.gov
Jarred Reek (916) 917-3791 Jared.Reek@dot.ca.gov
Phouc Tran (916) 917-4687 Phuoc.Tran@dot.ca.gov
Marc Travella (916) 917-4806 Marc.Travella@dot.ca.gov

Annual/Repetitive Permits

Name Phone  Email
For general inquiry and status check: (916) 322-1297  
David H. Chang (916) 917-4737 David.H.Chang@dot.ca.gov
Joseph Fernandez (916) 917-4788 Joseph.Fernandez@dot.ca.gov
John Pattison (916) 917-4777 John.Pattison@dot.ca.gov
Earl Ruffa (916) 917-4789 Earl.Ruffa@dot.ca.gov
Marc Travella (916) 917-4806 Marc.Travella@dot.ca.gov
Chip Underwood (916) 917-4718 Chip.Underwood@dot.ca.gov

Variance Permits

Name Phone Email
Dan Brown (916) 917-4865 Dan.Brown@dot.ca.gov
Joe "JB" Bayless (916) 917-3782
Joseph.Bayless@dot.ca.gov
James Kidd
(916) 917-3752
James.Kidd@dot.ca.gov

If you have a permit concern that hasn’t been resolved after calling our Office Phone Number (or after working with a Permit Writer for submitted applications), you may contact one of the Managers listed below.

Managers

Name Responsibility Desk
 Cell
Devinder Sandhu
lead for Single Trip (FAX) and Variance Permits (916) 322-6001  (916) 639-6126
Candy Chiu lead for STARS Permits
(916) 322-4960  (916) 639-6137
Ai Tran lead for Annual Permits (916) 322-4832  (916) 639-5739
Last Updated 10/2021

Transportation Permits Links


Miscellaneous:


Permits Issuance Branch

1823 14th St., Sacramento, CA 95811-7119

Main Phone: (916) 322-1297
Single Trip Fax: (916) 322-4966
Annual/Repetitive Fax: (916) 445-0469
Variance Fax: (916) 322-1505

Office Hours: 8am-5pm, Mon-Fri
(Closed on State Holidays)
Walk-In Hours: 8am-3pm, Mon-Fri
(Closed on State Holidays)

Holiday Info:
Special Conditions for Holiday Travel (PDF)
2021 Office Holiday Info (PDF)

After-Hours Permit Emergencies:
Emergency Permit Procedures

Request Training:
Transportation Permits Training


Other Contacts: