Contact Oversize/Overweight Permits Office

Office Location: 1823 14th Street, Sacramento, CA 95811
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 942874, MS # 41, Sacramento, CA 94274-0001
Office Phone Number: (916) 322-1297
General Email: Oversize.Overweight.Permits@dot.ca.gov (Applications may not be sent by e-mail.)


  • Single Trip Permits Fax: (916) 322-4966
  • Annual Permits Fax: (916) 445-0469
  • Construction Liaison Fax: (916) 322-4081

Use the following email addresses for vehicle inspection report submissions:



Administrative Staff

Name Phone Email
Armando Apostol (916) 917-4704 Armando.Apostol@dot.ca.gov
Delia Ardema (916) 917-4706 Delia.Ardema@dot.ca.gov
Ronald Pierce (916) 628-3235 Ronald.G.Pierce@dot.ca.gov

Vehicle Inspector

Name Phone Email
Ihar Blazevich (916) 917-4697 Ihar.Blazhevich@dot.ca.gov
Thanh Nguyen (916) 917-4723 Thanh.Tm.Nguyen@dot.ca.gov

Permit Writers By Permit Type

Single Trip Permits / STARS Permits

Name Phone Email
Hung Cao (916) 917-3566 Hung.Cao@dot.ca.gov
Rocco Cosato (916) 917-4863 Rocco.Cosato@dot.ca.gov
Ian Dionisio (916) 917-4744 Ian.Dionisio@dot.ca.gov
Shawn Graham (916) 917-3710 Shawn.Graham@dot.ca.gov
Eric Gunn (916) 917-4812 Eric.Gunn@dot.ca.gov
Rosalyn Hill (916) 917-4839 Rosalyn.Hill@dot.ca.gov
Michael Hodel (916) 917-4829 Michael.Hodel.Jr@dot.ca.gov
Kong Lee (916) 917-3719 Kong.Meng.Lee@dot.ca.gov
Mohammad Mahboub (916) 917-4722 Mohammad.Mahboub@dot.ca.gov
Kevin Munday (916) 917-4739 Kevin.a.Munday@dot.ca.gov
Joshua "JD" Myrick-Smith (916) 917-4705 Joshua.Myrick-Smith@dot.ca.gov
Joy Padayhag (916) 917-3681 Joy.Padayhag@dot.ca.gov
James Price (916) 917-3706 James.Price@dot.ca.gov
Carlos Quaresma (916) 917-4830 Carlos.Quaresma@dot.ca.gov
Saeid Rabbani (916) 628-0353 Saeid.Rabbani@dot.ca.gov
Jared Reek (916) 917-3791 Jared.Reek@dot.ca.gov
Marc Travella (916) 917-4806 Marc.Travella@dot.ca.gov
Natalie Yanez (916) 917-4715 Natalie.Yanez@dot.ca.gov
MD Ahammed (916) 539-7476 Md.Ahammed@dot.ca.gov

Annual/Repetitive Permits

Name Phone Email
For general inquiry and status check: (916) 322-1297
David H. Chang (916) 917-4737 David.H.Chang@dot.ca.gov
Joseph Fernandez (916) 917-4788 Joseph.Fernandez@dot.ca.gov
John Pattison (916) 917-4777 John.Pattison@dot.ca.gov
Earl Ruffa (916) 917-4789 Earl.Ruffa@dot.ca.gov
Chip Underwood (916) 917-4718 Chip.Underwood@dot.ca.gov

Variance Permits

Name Phone Email
Joe "JB" Bayless (916) 917-3782 Joseph.Bayless@dot.ca.gov
James Kidd (916) 917-3752 James.Kidd@dot.ca.gov

If you have a permit concern that hasn’t been resolved after calling our Office Phone Number (or after working with a Permit Writer for submitted applications), you may contact one of the Managers listed below.

Managers

Name Responsibility Desk
Cell
Devinder Sandhu Lead for Single Trip (FAX) and Variance Permits (916) 322-6001 (916) 639-6126
Candy Chiu Lead for STARS Permits (916) 322-4960 (916) 639-6137
Ai Tran Lead for Annual Permits   (916) 639-5739
Last Updated 9/2022