District Sign Coordinators

This list was last updated on 8/6/21.

Map District Contact Info
caltrans districts map 1 Loren Pelley
(707) 296-6875
loren.pelley@dot.ca.gov
2 Daniel Brown
(530) 225-3472
daniel.brown@dot.ca.gov
3 Nik Beach
(530) 741-5757
nik.beach@dot.ca.gov
4*

Julie De La Cruz
(510) 286-4633
julie.dela.cruz@dot.ca.gov

Sam Torchia
(510) 421-6327
sam.g.torchia@dot.ca.gov

5 Amjed Hettini
(805) 549-3105
amjed.hettini@dot.ca.gov
6 Nicolas Esquivel
(559) 488-4118
nicolas.esquivel@dot.ca.gov
7 Abbas Aalem
(213) 897-0299
abbas.aalem@dot.ca.gov
8 John Lindenmuth
(909) 383-6440
john.c.lindenmuth@dot.ca.gov
9 Joel Nash
(760) 872-5247
joel.nash@dot.ca.gov
10 Juan Valenzuela
(209) 948-7956
juan.valenzuela@dot.ca.gov
11

Eddie Bidinger
(619) 688-3114
eddie.bidinger@dot.ca.gov

12 Avinder Chawla
(657) 328-6401
avinder.chawla@dot.ca.gov
HQ Sarju Patel
(916) 654-4830
sarju.patel@dot.ca.gov 

*Note: District 4 has two Sign Coordinators for different counties. Julie has Sonoma, Marin, San Francisco, San Mateo, and Santa Clara counties. Sam has Alameda, Contra Costa, Napa, and Solano Counties.