Comprehensive Multimodal Corridor Plan

WHAT IS A COMPREHENSIVE MULTIMODAL CORRIDOR PLAN (CMCP)?

The goal of a Comprehensive Multimodal Corridor Plan is to develop a strategy and identify a list of transportation projects that will reduce congestion, reduce greenhouse gas emissions, and improve livability through operational improvements, technological advancements, and increased multi-modal options along a transportation corridor. 

The 2020 Corridor Planning Process Guide recommends we follow the steps below as part of our corridor analysis.  The scope and work activities related to the process can and should be tailored to the District and its partners based on available, time, resources and expertise.

The goal of the CMCP is to recommend projects and congestion improvement strategies. These projects and strategies are compiled by the District and its partners and documented in corridor plans. Once the appropriate projects and strategies are selected and documented in an CMCP, it allows the District and its partners to maximize future funding and programming opportunities and successfully advance projects towards the construction phase.

 

Corridor Planning Process

CMCPs in PROGRESS:


Currently District 7 is initiating the following Comprehensive Multimodal Corridor Plans (CMCPs):

PARTICIPATION

We are seeking feedback on the following corridors:  Interstate 10, Interstate 5 and State Route 91.  The survey will be open till February 15th, 2021.

Take our survey

For questions, please contact the District 7 System Planning CMCP Team:

District 7 System Planning Group - D7.System.Planning@dot.ca.gov

Dan Kopulsky, Office Chief, dan.kopulsky@dot.ca.gov  213-317-0566

Shefa K. Bhuiyan, Branch Chief, shefa.bhuiyan@dot.ca.gov  213-266-3628

Olivia Arant, Associate Transportation Planner, olivia.arant@dot.ca.gov  213-266-3557

Rawan Al-Jamal, Associate Transportation Planner, rawan.Al-jamal@dot.ca.gov  213-266-3585

Charles Lau, Associate Transportation Planner, charles.lau@dot.ca.gov 213-269-1142