2019 Climate Change Vulnerability Assessments

These Summary Reports and associated Technical Reports describe climate change effects in each of Caltrans’ 12 districts. The Summary Reports provided a high-level review of potential climate impacts to each district’s portion of the State Highway System, while the Technical Reports present detail on the technical processes used to identify these impacts.

District 2 December 17, 2018

Redding: Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, and Trinity Counties

District 3 November 21, 2019

Marysville / Sacramento: Butte, Colusa, El Dorado, Glenn, Nevada, Placer, Santa Clara, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo and Yuba Counties

District 4 December 27, 2017

Bay Area / Oakland: Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Solano and Sonoma Counties

District 5 October 2019

San Luis Obispo / Santa Barbara: Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispo, Monterey, San Benito and Santa Cruz Counties

District 6 December 17, 2018

Fresno: Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, and Tulare Counties

District 10 November 21, 2019

Stockton: Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa, Merced, San Joaquin, Stanislaus and San Tuolumne Counties