Regional Planning

The Regional Planning Branches are responsible for grant management, oversight, policy implementation, and local development - intergovernmental review (LD-IGR).

 2021 Regional Planning Contacts Map 

Regional Planning Contacts

East Office
Kevin Yount - Branch Chief

Fallon Cox
Placer & Nevada Counties

Amber Moran
Sustainability, Air Quality & Climate Change Coordinator

David Dosanjh
El Dorado County & Tahoe Basin

Colin Fredrickson
CAT Plan Project Lead

North Office
Gary Arnold - Branch Chief

Deborah McKee
Yuba County, Yuba-Sutter Transit Native American & Equity Liaison

Sukhi Johal
Colusa & Glenn County

Darleen Mendez
Butte County, Park & Ride Coordinator

Phil Hoebeke
Sutter & Sierra Counties

Matthew Cadrett
CMCP Support

South Office
Alex Padilla - Branch Chief
Functional Road Classification Coordinator

Edward Lincoln
Cities of Isleton & Galt, Sacramento & Yolo Counties, Freight Coordinator

Alex Kenefick
Cities of Sacramento & Elk Grove

David Smith
Cities of Folsom, Citrus Heights & Rancho Cordova, Transit Coordinator

Benjamin Garcia
SACOG, Complete Streets Coordinator

Contact Information

California Department of Transportation
Division of Planning, Local Assistance, and Sustainability
703 B Street
Marysville CA, 95901-5517