Regional Planning

The Regional Planning Branches are responsible for grant management, oversight, policy implementation, and local development - intergovernmental review (LD-IGR).

 2021 Regional Planning Contacts Map 

Regional Planning Contacts

East Office
Kevin Yount - Branch Chief
Kevin.Yount@dot.ca.gov

Fallon Cox
Fallon.Cox@dot.ca.gov
Placer & Nevada Counties

Amber Moran
Amber.Moran@dot.ca.gov
Sustainability, Air Quality & Climate Change Coordinator

David Dosanjh
David.Dosanjh@dot.ca.gov
El Dorado County & Tahoe Basin

Colin Fredrickson
Colin.Fredrickson@dot.ca.gov
CAT Plan Project Lead


North Office
Gary Arnold - Branch Chief
Gary.Arnold@dot.ca.gov

Deborah McKee
Deborah.McKee@dot.ca.gov
Yuba County, Yuba-Sutter Transit Native American & Equity Liaison

Sukhi Johal
Sukhi.Johal@dot.ca.gov
Colusa & Glenn County

Darleen Mendez
Darleen.Mendez@dot.ca.gov
Butte County, Park & Ride Coordinator

Phil Hoebeke
Phillip.Hoebeke@dot.ca.gov
Sutter & Sierra Counties

Matthew Cadrett
Matthew.Cadrett@dot.ca.gov
CMCP Support


South Office
Alex Padilla - Branch Chief
Alex.Padilla@dot.ca.gov
Functional Road Classification Coordinator

Edward Lincoln
Edward.Lincoln@dot.ca.gov
Cities of Isleton & Galt, Sacramento & Yolo Counties, Freight Coordinator

Alex Kenefick
Alex.Kenefick@dot.ca.gov
Cities of Sacramento & Elk Grove

David Smith
David.J.Smith@dot.ca.gov
Cities of Folsom, Citrus Heights & Rancho Cordova, Transit Coordinator

Benjamin Garcia
Benjamin.Garcia@dot.ca.gov
SACOG, Complete Streets Coordinator

Contact Information

California Department of Transportation
Division of Planning, Local Assistance, and Sustainability
703 B Street
Marysville CA, 95901-5517