Right of Way Maps & Survey Records

Right of Way Maps, including Appraisal and Record Maps, are available in each district. These maps depict land acquisitions for transportation facility projects.

District Surveys also maintains survey project information including survey control and associated mapping.

District R/W Maps and Surveys Records Contacts

Click on the map to view the Districts

Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake & Mendocino Counties

Office Address

1656 Union Street, Eureka, CA 95501 

Mailing Address

California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
P.O. Box 3700
Eureka, CA 95502-3700

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Fax 707-445-6326
Geodetic Control Jeff Sheldon 707-489-0748 jeffrey.sheldon@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Lorien Sanchez 707-445-6401 lorien.sanchez@dot.ca.gov
GIS Aaron Ott 530-741-7378 aaron.ott@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Brian Bissell 707-445-6513 brian.bissell@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Chris Johnston 707-445-5382 chris.johnston@dot.ca.gov

Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama & Trinity Counties

Office Address

1657 Riverside Dr., Redding, CA 96001

Mailing Address

California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
1031 Butte Street, MS 37
Redding, CA 96001

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Fax 530-225-2808
Geodetic Control Will Pilkington 530-225-3120 william.pilkington@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Scott Tikalsky 530-225-3032 scott.tikalsky@dot.ca.gov
GIS Aaron Ott 530-741-7378 aaron.ott@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Daniel Whitehorn 530-225-3110 daniel.whitehorn@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Will Pilkington 530-225-3120 william.pilkington@dot.ca.gov

Butte, Colusa, El Dorado, Glenn, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo & Yuba Counties

Office / Mailing Address

California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
703 B Street
Marysville, CA 95901

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Fax 530-741-7820
Geodetic Control Aaron Ott 530-741-7378 aaron.ott@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Doug Bortz 530-741-7101 d3rwmaprequest@dot.ca.gov
GIS Aaron Ott 530-741-7378 aaron.ott@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Javier Martinez 530-821-8462 javier.martinez@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Rick Beale 530-741-5105 richard.e.beale@dot.ca.gov

Sonoma, Napa, Solano, Marin, San Francisco, Contra Costa, Alameda, San Mateo & Santa Clara Counties
Office Address

111 Grand Ave., Oakland, CA 94623

Mailing Address

California Department of Transportation
Surveys and Mapping Services
P.O. Box 23440
Oakland, CA 94623-0440

The entire collection of District 4 R/W & Survey map documents are available on the web through the Maps on Demand GIS application.

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Geodetic Control Thomas Finnegan
510-286-4953 thomas.finnegan@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Ely Crespin 510-286-5263 D4.RWE.Records@dot.ca.gov
GIS Simin Chetnikov
510-286-4970 d4rw.datamgmt@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry John Westhafer 510-286-5385 D4.Land.Surveys.Request@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Alice Zhong 510-286-5663 alice.zhong@dot.ca.gov

Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispo, Monterey, San Benito & Santa Cruz Counties

Office / Mailing Address

California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
50 Higuera St.
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Geodetic Control Jeremy Villegas 805-550-0861 jeremy.villegas@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Jeremy Villegas 805-550-0861 jeremy.villegas@dot.ca.gov
GIS Jeremy Villegas 805-550-0861 jeremy.villegas@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Joseph Cardoza 805-549-3060 joseph.s.cardoza@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments

Joe Bloom

Adrian Foster

805-549-3231

805-549-3221

joe.bloom@dot.ca.gov

adrian.foster@dot.ca.gov

Fresno, Kern (west), Kings, Madera & Tulare Counties

Office / Mailing Address

California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
855 M St. Suite 200
Fresno, CA 93701

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Fax 559-445-6560
Geodetic Control Bryan Banister 559-445-6561 bryan.banister@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Bethany Fitch 559-445-6566 bethany.fitch@dot.ca.gov
GIS Bethany Fitch 559-445-6566 bethany.fitch@dot.ca.gov
Eric Adney 559-445-6562 eric.adney@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Howard Brunetti 559-445-6571 howard.brunetti@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Glenn Medina 559-908-2724 glenn.medina@dot.ca.gov

Los Angeles and Ventura Counties

Office / Mailing Address

California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
100 South Main St., MS 8
Los Angeles, CA 90012

California Department of Transportation
Right of Way Records
100 South Main St., MS 13
Los Angeles, CA 90012

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Fax 213-897-4313
Geodetic Control Mohammad Rashidfarokhi 213-897-0456 mohammad.rashidfarokhi@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Fatima Choudhury 213-897-4220 fatima.choudhury@dot.ca.gov
GIS Xi Han 213-286-5663 xi.han@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Zeljko Sumera 213-897-9305 zeljko.sumera@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Stella Tsao 213-897-1848 stella.tsao@dot.ca.gov

San Bernardino and Riverside Counties

Mailing Address

California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
464 W 4th. Street, 6th floor MS 650
San Bernardino, CA 92401-1400

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Fax 909-383-4111
Geodetic Control Venyssa Lopez 909-383-6403 d8.LandSurveys@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Right of Way Engineering Staff 909-383-4369 d8RecordMaps@dot.ca.gov
GIS Frederick Grimm 909-806-2520 frederick.grimm@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Denise McGuire 909-383-4089 denise.mcguire@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Thomas Oatman 909-383-4424 thomas.oatman@dot.ca.gov

Inyo, Mono and eastern Kern Counties

Office / Mailing Address

California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
500 South Main Street
Bishop, CA 93514

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Geodetic Control Sereyna Cagle 760-872-0646 sereyna.cagle@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Sereyna Cagle 760-872-0646 sereyna.cagle@dot.ca.gov
GIS Mihai Giurgiulescu 760-872-0735 mihai.giurgiulescu@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Andres Sanchez 760-872-0740 andres.sanchez@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Andres Sanchez 760-872-0740 andres.sanchez@dot.ca.gov

Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa, Merced, San Joaquin, Stanislaus and Tuolumne Counties

Office Address

1976 E. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Stockton, CA 95205

Mailing Address

California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
P.O. Box 2048
Stockton, CA 95201-2048

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Fax 209-948-7789
Geodetic Control Kuldip Hundal
209-942-6097 kuldip.hundal@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Kent Heiner 209-990-5787 kent.heiner@dot.ca.gov
GIS Kent Heiner 209-990-5787 kent.heiner@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Jill Van Houten 209-948-7423 jill.van.houten@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Richard Brown 209-948-7637 richard.brown@dot.ca.gov

San Diego and Imperial Counties

Office / Mailing Address

California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
4050 Taylor St., MS 313
San Diego, CA 92110

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Fax 619-688-6061
Geodetic Control Kevin Maxwell 858-467-4305 kevin.maxwell@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Al Brisendine 619-688-6608 al.brisendine@dot.ca.gov
GIS Michael Hank 619-688-3691 michael.hank@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry John Reisig 619-688-6609 john.reisig@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Jake Lindsay 619-688-3694 jake.lindsay@dot.ca.gov

Orange County

Office / Mailing Address

California Department of Transportation
District 12 - Surveys Office
1750 E 4th Street, Suite 100
Santa Ana, CA 92705

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Fax 657-328-6514
Geodetic Control Anthony Natividad 657-328-6587 anthony.natividad@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Gurucharan Mac 657-328-6357 gurucharan.mac@dot.ca.gov
GIS Mina Rouhi 657-328-6623 mina.rouhi@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Oscar Huerta 657-328-6445 oscar.huerta@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Robert Rinella 657-328-6358 robert.rinella@dot.ca.gov