Right of Way Maps & Survey Records

Right of Way Maps, including Appraisal and Record Maps, are available in each district. These maps depict land acquisitions for transportation facility projects.

District Surveys also maintains survey project information including survey control and associated mapping.

District R/W Maps and Surveys Records Contacts

Click on the map to view the Districts

Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake & Mendocino Counties

Office Address

1656 Union Street, Eureka, CA 95501 

Mailing Address

California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
P.O. Box 3700
Eureka, CA 95502-3700

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Fax 707-445-6326
Geodetic Control Jeff Sheldon 707-489-0748 jeffrey.sheldon@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Lorien Sanchez 707-445-6401 lorien.sanchez@dot.ca.gov
GIS Paulina Close 707-441-5905 paulina.close@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Brian Bissell 707-445-6513 brian.bissell@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Chris Johnston 707-445-5382 chris.johnston@dot.ca.gov

Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama & Trinity Counties

Office Address

1657 Riverside Dr., Redding, CA 96001

Mailing Address

California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
1031 Butte Street, MS 37
Redding, CA 96001

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Fax 530-225-2808
Geodetic Control Nathan Sellers 530-225-3178 nathan.sellers@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Bryan Selving 530-225-3057 bryan.selving@dot.ca.gov
GIS Aaron Ott 530-741-7378 aaron.ott@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Daniel Whitehorn 530-225-3110 daniel.whitehorn@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Bryan Selving 530-225-3057 bryan.selving@dot.ca.gov

Butte, Colusa, El Dorado, Glenn, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo & Yuba Counties

Office / Mailing Address

California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
703 B Street
Marysville, CA 95901

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Fax 530-741-7820
Geodetic Control Aaron Ott 530-741-7378 aaron.ott@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Tiffany Bean 530-741-7101 tiffany.bean@dot.ca.gov
GIS Aaron Ott 530-741-7378 aaron.ott@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Tiffany Bean 530-741-7101 tiffany.bean@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Dave Thibeault 530-741-5305 dave.thibeault@dot.ca.gov

Sonoma, Napa, Solano, Marin, San Francisco, Contra Costa, Alameda, San Mateo & Santa Clara Counties
Office Address

111 Grand Ave., Oakland, CA 94623

Mailing Address

California Department of Transportation
Surveys and Mapping Services
P.O. Box 23440
Oakland, CA 94623-0440

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Fax 510-286-5482
Geodetic Control Thomas Finnegan 510-286-4953 thomas.finnegan@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Chris Urkofsky 510-286-4508 christopher.urkofsky@dot.ca.gov
GIS Chris Urkofsky 510-286-4508 christopher.urkofsky@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Thomas Finnegan 510-286-4953 thomas.finnegan@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Alice Zhong 510-286-5663 alice.zhong@dot.ca.gov

Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispo, Monterey, San Benito & Santa Cruz Counties

Office / Mailing Address

California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
50 Higuera St.
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Geodetic Control Stacey Meacham 805-440-0034 stacey.meacham@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Takashi Abiko 805-549-3267 takashi.abiko@dot.ca.gov
GIS Takashi Abiko 805-549-3267 takashi.abiko@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Joe Cardoza 805-549-3060 joseph.s.cardoza@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Joe Bloom 805-549-3231 joe.bloom@dot.ca.gov

Fresno, Kern (west), Kings, Madera & Tulare Counties

Office / Mailing Address

California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
855 M St. Suite 200
Fresno, CA 93701

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Fax 559-445-6560
Geodetic Control Bryan Banister 559-445-6561 bryan.banister@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Bethany Fitch 559-445-6566 bethany.fitch@dot.ca.gov
GIS Howard Brunetti 559-445-6571 howard.brunetti@dot.ca.gov
Eric Adney 559-445-6562 eric.adney@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Howard Brunetti 559-445-6571 howard.brunetti@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Kuldeep Brar 559-445-6573 kuldeep.brar@dot.ca.gov

Los Angeles and Ventura Counties

Office / Mailing Address

California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
100 South Main St., MS 8
Los Angeles, CA 90012

California Department of Transportation
Right of Way Records
100 South Main St., MS 13
Los Angeles, CA 90012

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Fax 213-897-4313
Geodetic Control Jay Satalich 213-897-1721 jay.satalich@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Fatima Choudhury 213-897-4220 fatima.choudhury@dot.ca.gov
GIS Jay Satalich 213-897-1721 jay.satalich@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Zeljko Sumera 213-897-9305 zeljko.sumera@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Stella Tsao 213-897-1848 stella.tsao@dot.ca.gov

San Bernardino and Riverside Counties

Mailing Address

California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
464 W 4th. Street, 6th floor MS 650
San Bernardino, CA 92401-1400

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Fax 909-383-4111
Geodetic Control Venyssa Lopez 909-383-6403 venyssa.lopez@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Thomas Oatman 909-383-4424 thomas.oatman@dot.ca.gov
GIS Tim Savage 909-383-4719 tim.savage@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Sam Garnsey 909-383-7943 sam.garnsey@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Thomas Oatman 909-383-4424 thomas.oatman@dot.ca.gov

Inyo, Mono and eastern Kern Counties

Office / Mailing Address

California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
500 South Main Street
Bishop, CA 93514

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Fax 760-872-0753
Geodetic Control Sereyna Cagle 760-872-0778 sereyna.cagle@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Ray Warburton 760-872-0653 raymond.warburton@dot.ca.gov
GIS Mihai Giugiulescu 760-872-0735 mihai.giugiulescu@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Andres Sanchez 760-872-0740 andres.sanchez@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Ray Warburton 760-872-0653 raymond.warburton@dot.ca.gov

Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa, Merced, San Joaquin, Stanislaus and Tuolumne Counties

Office Address

1976 E. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Stockton, CA 95205

Mailing Address

California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
P.O. Box 2048
Stockton, CA 95201-2048

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Fax 209-948-7789
Geodetic Control Kuldip Hundal
209-942-6097 kuldip.hundal@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Eddie Young 209-942-6161 eddie.young@dot.ca.gov
GIS Kent Heiner 209-990-5787 kent.heiner@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Robert Perez 209-948-7626 robert.m.perez@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Richard Brown 209-948-7637 richard.brown@dot.ca.gov

San Diego and Imperial Counties

Office / Mailing Address

California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
4050 Taylor St., MS 313
San Diego, CA 92110

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Fax 619-688-6061
Geodetic Control Kevin Maxwell 858-467-4305 kevin.maxwell@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Al Brisendine 619-688-6608 al.brisendine@dot.ca.gov
GIS Michael Hank 619-688-3691 michael.hank@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Michael Wartenberg 619-688-6609 michael.wartenberg@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Jake Lindsay 619-688-3694 jake.lindsay@dot.ca.gov

Orange County

Office / Mailing Address

California Department of Transportation
District 12 - Surveys Office
1750 E 4th Street, Suite 100
Santa Ana, CA 92705

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Fax 657-328-6514
Geodetic Control Ken Howman 657-328-6383 ken.howman@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Gurucharan Mac 657-328-6357 gurucharan.mac@dot.ca.gov
GIS Anthony Natividad 657-328-6587 anthony.natividad@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Oscar Huerta 657-328-6445 oscar.huerta@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Teri Kahlen 657-328-6078 teri.kahlen@dot.ca.gov