2019 Climate Change Vulnerability Assessments

These Summary Reports and associated Technical Reports describe climate change effects in each of Caltrans’ 12 districts. The Summary Reports provided a high-level review of potential climate impacts to each district’s portion of the State Highway System, while the Technical Reports present detail on the technical processes used to identify these impacts.

District 2 December 17, 2018

Redding: Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehema, and Trinity Counties

District 3 November 21, 2019

Marysville/Sacramento: Butte, Colusa, El Dorado, Glenn, Nevada, Placer, Santa Clara, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo and Yuba Counties

District 4 December 27, 2017

Bay Area/Oakland: Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Solano and Sonoma Counties

District 6 December 17, 2018

Fresno: Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, and Tulare Counties

District 7 September, 2019

Los Angeles: Los Angeles and Ventura Counties

District 8 September, 2019

San Bernardino: Riverside and San Bernardino Counties

District 9 November 21, 2019

Bishop: Inyo, Mono and Eastern Kern Counties

District 10 November 21, 2019

Stockton: Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa, Merced, San Joaquin, Stanislaus and San Tuolumne Counties

District 11 September, 2019

San Diego: San Diego and Imperial Counties

District 12 November 21, 2019

Orange County