District 3 and North Region Environmental

The California Department of Transportation North Region Division of Environmental is an interdisciplinary team of professionals working together to meet California's transportation needs while maintaining the quality of natural and cultural environment in three districts (District 1, 2 & 3) encompassing 22 counties. Environmental staff - environmental planners, archaeologists, biologists, hazardous waste engineers, geologists, noise and sound engineers, stormwater engineers, transportation engineers, transportation planners, and support staff - work cooperatively to carry out the intent of environmental legislation and the mission of Caltrans.

Environmental Document Library

**Career Opportunities** Join Our Team