California Department of Transportation
Coronado Bridge Carquinez Bridge San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge Richmond San Rafael Bridge

Materials Engineering and Testing Services

Office of Roadway Materials Testing

Asphalt Binder Lab
Certificate of Compliance (COC) Program

APPROVED SUPPLIERS

Mfr. and Location

Binder Type

Non-Modified

Modified

Paramount - Bakersfield (Alon)
Mike Pangborn- 661-392-3634
michael.pangborn@alonusa.com

PG64-10, PG64-16 & PG70-10

None

Santa Maria Refining Co. (Greka)
Edgar Cifuentes- 805-310-7685
edc@greka.com

PG64-10, PG64-16 & PG70-10

None

Lunday Thagard Refinery- South Gate
Gustavo Moreno- 562-928-7000 Ext. 239
gmoreno@worldoil.net

PG64-10, PG64-16, PG58-22, & PG70-10

PG64-28PM

Paramount Petroleum - Paramount
Steve Burhans- 562-531-2060 Ext: 2713
sburhans@ppcla.com

PG64-10, PG64-16, PG70-10 & PG58-22

PG64-28PM

Paramount Petroleum - Elk Grove
Jack Dougherty- 916-685-9253
jdougherty@ppcla.com

PG64-10, PG64-16, PG70-10, PG64-28 & PG58-22

PG64-28PM

Paramount Petroleum – Fernley, NV
Edgard Hitti- 775-835-6366
ehitti@ppcla.com

PG64-16, PG58-22 & PG64-28

PG64-28PM

Paramount Petroleum- Phoenix, AZ
Steve Dempsey- 602-252-3061
sdempsey@ppcla.com

PG70-10

None

San Joaquin Refining Co.
Don Powell- 661-327-8248
donp@sjr.com

PG64-10, PG70-10 & PG64-16

PG64-28PM

Shell Oil Production
Kevin Cray- 925-313-5148
kevin.cray@shell.com

PG64-10, PG64-16 & PG70-10

None

Valero Marketing & Supply - Wilmington
Eric Gauss- 310-518-4000
eric.gauss@valero.com

PG64-10, PG64-16, PG58-22 & PG70-10

None

Valero Marketing & Supply - Benicia
Brenda Mooney- 707-745-7089
brenda.mooney@valero.com

PG64-10, PG64-16, PG70-10 & PG64-28

PG58-34PM, PG64-28PM

Oxnard Refinery - Oxnard
Dick Nali- 805-483-2760
rlnali@att.net

PG64-10, PG64-16 & PG70-10

None

Paramount - Long Beach (Edgington)
Renato Del Mundo- 562-984-6484
rdelmundo@ppcla.com

PG64-10, PG64-16, PG58-22 & PG70-10

None

Kent's Oil Services, Inc. - Stockton
Bill Atkinson -  209-463-4762
bill.atkinson@kentsoil.net

PG64-10, PG64-16 & PG70-10

None

Western Refining Co.-Phoenix, AZ
Alan Huff- 520-790-4074
alan.huff@wnr.com

PG64-10, PG64-16 & PG58-22

None

Last update: 09/28/2011

The files below are being made available to asphalt suppliers who are participating in the COC Program. If you have any questions about the information in these files, please call
Nahid Hosseinzadeh at 916-227-7322.


Asphalt Binder Lab COC Program Test ID Numbers for PG Asphalt Binder

Asphalt Binder Lab COC Program Test ID Numbers for PG-PM Asphalt Binder

Asphalt Binder Lab COC Program Data Format

Certification Program for Suppliers of Asphalt

Price List for Asphalt Testing

Note: Some Caltrans Test IDs capture two results rather than just one. For those cases the Data Format file now includes Test Result 1 and Test Result 2 columns.