Caltrans Statewide District Native American Coordinators

(Updated on September 2019)

District Region Name Title Phone E-mail
HQ Statewide Sarah Allred  Native American Cultural Studies Branch Chief 916-653-0013 sarah.allred@dot.ca.gov
1 North Whitney Petrey District 1 Native American Coordinator 707-441-5648 whitney.petrey@dot.ca.gov 
2 North Dave DeMar
District 2 Native American Coordinator - Capital Projects
530-225-3513
david.demar@dot.ca.gov 
2 North Cassandra Hensher
District 2 Native American Coordinator - Local Assistance 
530-225-3238
cassandra.hensher@dot.ca.gov 
3 North Lisa Bright
District 3 Native American Coordinator  530-741-5551
lisa.bright@dot.ca.gov
4 Bay Christopher Caputo
District 4 Native American Coordinator 510-622-8709
christopher.caputo@dot.ca.gov
4 Bay Kathy Dowdall
District 4 Native American Coordinator - Environmental Maintenance
510-715-7119
katherine.dowdall@dot.ca.gov
5 Central Coast Terry Joslin
District 5 Native American Coordinator 805-549-3778
terry.joslin@dot.ca.gov
6 Central Valley Mandy Macias
District 6 Native American Coordinator
559-445-6250
mandy.macias@dot.ca.gov
7 South Mariam Dahdul
District 7 Native American Coordinator
213-897-5743
mariam.dahdul@dot.ca.gov 
South Kristin Fusello
District 7 Native American Coordinator - Alternate 
213-897-0681
kristin.fusello@dot.ca.gov
8 South Gary Jones
District 8 Native American Coordinator
909-383-7505
gary.jones@dot.ca.gov
9 East Central Julie Sage
District 9 Native American Coordinator
760-872-0798
julie.sage@dot.ca.gov
10 Central Valley Mandy Macias
District 10 Native American Coordinator
559-445-6250
mandy.macias@dot.ca.gov
11 South Kevin Hovey  District 11 Native American Coordinator
619-688-0240
kevin.hovey@dot.ca.gov
12 South Cheryl Sinopoli
District 12 Native American Coordinator
657-328-6165
cheryl.sinopoli@dot.ca.gov

Caltrans Statewide District Location Map