Asphalt Supplier Certification Program

E-Mail Supplier Test Results to: Caltrans.Binder.COC@dot.ca.gov
Caltrans Contact: Albert Vasquez (916) 227-7322

Caltrans Performance-Graded (PG) Asphalt Binder Types are:
Non-Modified: PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16, PG64-28, and PG70-10
Modified: PG58-34 M, PG64-28 M, and PG76-22 M

Approved Asphalt Supplier List
Asphalt Supplier - Location Binder Type Approval Status
Non-Modified Modified (M)
Albina Asphalt - Klamath Falls, OR
Keven Heitschmidt - (360) 816-8560
keven.heitschmidt@albina.com
PG64-10, PG64-16, PG64-28, & PG70-10 PG58-34M, & PG64-28M Current
Albina Asphalt - Madras, OR
Keven Heitschmidt - (360) 816-8560
keven.heitschmidt@albina.com
PG64-10, PG64-16, PG64-28, & PG70-10 PG58-34M, & PG64-28M Current
Chowchilla Asphalt - Chowchilla, CA
Akira Hasegawa - (559) 223-6284
ahasegawa@jaxonaggregates.com
PG64-10, & PG64-16 None Current
Delta Trading LP - Bakersfield, CA
Paige Johnston - (661) 834-5560
pjohnston@deltatradinglp.com
PG64-10, & PG64-16 None Current
Ergon Asphalt & Emulsions, Inc. - Las Vegas, NV
Michael Holst - (702) 736-2059
michael.holst@ergon.com
PG64-10, PG64-16, & PG70-10 PG64-28M, & PG76-22M Current
Holly Frontier Asphalt Co. Glendale, AZ
Thomas Ludlum - (623) 385-3666
thomas.ludlum@hollyfrontier.com
PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16, & PG70-10 PG64-28M, & PG76-22M Current
Pacific Northwest Oil - Stockton, CA
Patrick Sendegeya - (209) 463-4762
patrick.sendegeya@pacificnorthwestoil.com
PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16, PG64-28, & PG70-10 PG64-28M, & PG76-22M Current
Paramount Nevada Asphalt Co. - Fernley, NV
Kevin McKinney - (775) 835-6366
kevin.mckinney@andeavor.com
PG58-22, PG64-16, & PG64-28 PG64-28M Current
San Joaquin Refining Co. - Bakersfield, CA
Don Powell - (661) 327-8248
donp@sjr.com
PG64-10, PG 64-16, & PG70-10 PG58-34M, PG64-28M, & PG76-22M Current
Santa Maria Refining Co. - Santa Maria, CA
Edgar Cifuentes - (805) 357-2995
edc@greka.com
PG64-10, PG64-16, & PG70-10 None Current
SWT Group - Bakersfield, CA
Jonathan Dietzel - (519) 967-1523
jdietzel@swtgroup.com
PG64-10, & PG64-16 None Inactive
Syar Industries - Pittsburg, CA
Michael Herlax - (707) 259-5705
mherlax@syar.com
PG64-10, & PG64-16 None Inactive
Valero Marketing & Supply - Benicia, CA
Valorie Rice - (707) 745-7080
valorie.rice@valero.com
PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16, PG64-28, & PG70-10 PG58-34M, PG64-28M, & PG76-22M Current
Valero Marketing & Supply - Wilmington, CA
Eric Gauss - (310) 518-4000
eric.gauss@valero.com
PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16, & PG70-10 None Current
Valero-NuStar PAT - Pittsburg, CA
Daniel Thomas - (925) 427-6880
daniel.thomas@nustarenergy.com
PG64-10, & PG64-16 None Current
VSS Emultech - West Sacramento, CA
Sallie Houston - (916) 397-8623
sallie.houston@slurry.com
PG64-10, & PG64-16 None Current
Western Emulsions, Inc. - White City, OR
Elena Hubert - (208) 442-7742
ehubert@idahoasphalt.com
PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16, & PG64-28 None Current
Western Refining Co. - Bakersfield, CA
Kevin McKinney - (775) 835-6366
kevin.mkinney@andeavor.com
PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16, PG64-28, & PG70-10 PG58-34M, PG64-28M, & PG76-22M Current
Western Refining Co. - Elk Grove, CA
Kevin McKinney - (775) 835-6366
kevin.mkinney@andeavor.com
PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16, PG64-28, & PG70-10 PG58-34M, PG64-28M, & PG76-22M Current
Western Refining Co. - Mojave, CA
Sam Huddleston - (602) 286-1982
samuel.w.huddleston@andeavor.com
PG64-10, PG64-16, & PG70-10 None Current
Western Refining Co. - McDowell Ave, Phoenix, AZ
Sam Huddleston - (602) 286-1982
samuel.w.huddleston@andeavor.com
PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16, PG64-28, & PG70-10 PG58-34M, PG64-28M, & PG76-22M Current
Western Refining Co. - Tucson, AZ
Sam Huddleston - (602) 286-1982
samuel.w.huddleston@andeavor.com
PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16, & PG70-10 None Current
Western Refining Co. - 19th Ave, Phoenix, AZ
Sam Huddleston - (602) 286-1982
samuel.w.huddleston@andeavor.com
PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16, PG64-28, & PG70-10 None Current
World Oil Refinery - South Gate, CA
Gustave Moreno - (562) 928-7000, Ext. 239
gmoreno@worldoil.com
PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16, & PG70-10 PG64-28M Current

Documents

The files below are being made available to asphalt suppliers who are participating in the Caltrans Certification Program for Suppliers of Asphalt. The files below describe the certification program, and acceptance testing criteria are listed in Section 92 of the Caltrans Standard Specifications. If you have any questions about the information in these files, please call Albert Vasquez at (916) 227-7322. Please note that Caltrans projects may require additional acceptance criteria or modifications to asphalt binder specifications for project acceptance testing.

Note: (a) Some of the Caltrans Test ID Numbers capture two test results rather than just one. For those cases, the Test Data Format file now includes columns for "Test Result 1" and "Test Result 2". (b) E-mail supplier test results to: Caltrans.Binder.COC@dot.ca.gov