DIVISION OF RESEARCH, INNOVATION AND SYSTEM INFORMATION Program Steering Committees (PSCs) / Technical Advisory Panels (TAPs) Effective 7-07-2021

PROGRAM STEERING COMMITTEE	Division	Staff Support	TAP Categories	Division TAP Coordinator	DRISI Technical Representative
Construction	Lead: Division of Construction Ramon (Ray) Hopkins	Division Staff Coordinator: Chuck Suszko DRISI Liaison: Nick Burmas	Construction	Chuck Suszko	Michael Samadian
Design	Lead: Division of Design Janice Benton	Division Staff Coordinators: Jack Broadbent & Scott Blair DRISI Liaisons: Brian Simi & Balwinder Tarlok	Design	Scott Blair	Akber Ali
Environmental	Lead: Division of Environmental Phil Stolarski	Division Staff Coordinator: Amy Bailey DRISI Liaison: Nick Burmas	Biology	Luz Quinnell	Simon Bisrat
			Cultural Factors (Archeology, History, Community Impacts)	Glenn Gmoser	Simon Bisrat
			Environmental Engineering (Vibrations, Noise, Hazardous Waste Water Quality)	Bruce Rymer	Simon Bisrat
			Environmental Management	Brenda Powell-Jones	Simon Bisrat
Equipment	Lead: Division of Equipment Robert Myers	Division Staff Coordinators: Ed Hardiman & Kris Teague DRISI Liaison: Joe Horton	Equipment	Ed Hardiman Kris Teague	Joe Horton
Executive	Leads: Asset Management (Michael B. Johnson) Caltrans Office of Race and Equity (Amar Cid)	DDIOLL:	Asset Management	Loren Turner	Lee Provost
			Caltrans Office of Race and Equity (CORE)	TBD	
			Geospatial Data Officer	Chad Baker	Tyler Monson
	Geospatial Data Officer (Chad Baker)		Road Charge	Carolyn Plummer	Scott Williams
	Road Charge (Lauren Prehoda) Risk & Strategic Management (Blair Thompson) Sustainability (Ellen Greenberg)		Innovation, Risk & Strategic Management	Blair Thompson	Tyler Monson
			Sustainability	Anika Jesi	Tyler Monson
Geotechnical Structures	Lead: Division of Engineering Services Tom Ostrom	Division Staff Coordinator: Christopher Traina, Acting DRISI Liaison: Nick Burmas	Geotechnical Structures/Earthquake Engineering	Jerry De Santos (SC) Dan Adams (SD) Sue Hida (SP&I) Hector Valencia (Geotech) Keith Hoffman (METS) Kevin Keady (SM&i)	Nick Burmas
Maintenance/Pavement	Lead: Division of Maintenance (David Ambuehl, Acting) Lead: Pavement (Sergio Aceves)	Division Ctaff Countingtons	Asphalt	Raghu Shrestha	Joe Holland
		Division Staff Coordinators: Tong Yang (Maintenance) TBD (Pavement) DRISI Liaisons: Joe Horton & Nick Burmas	Concrete	David Lim	Joe Holland
			Employee Safety	Larry Schwartz	Justin Unck
			Roadside	Gilbert Ogaz	Arvern Lofton
			Pavement Management	Haiping Zhou	Joe Holland
			Winter Maintenance and Operations	Mark Peters	Larry Baumeister
Modal	Lead: Division of Rail and Mass Transportation Kyle Gradinger Support: Aeronautics Amy Choi	Division Staff Coordinator: Chad Riding DRISI Liaisons: Balwinder Tarlok & Brian Simi	Aeronautics	Matt Friedman	Nathan Loebs
			Transit	Chad Riding	Bradley Mizuno
			Rail	Chad Riding	Balwinder Tarlok
Planning / Policy / Programming	Lead: Division of Transportation Planning Marlon Flournoy	Division Staff Coordinators: Joanne McDermott (Planning) TBD (Local Assistance) Shalini Chandra (Programming) DRISI Liaisons:	Air Quality	Rodney Tavitas	Angela Shepard
			Climate Change	Julia Biggar	Angela Shepard
			Smart Mobility & Active Transportation	Ann Mahaney	Kayo Lao
			Economic Analysis	Ryan Ong	Scott Williams
	Lead: Division of Local Assistance Dee Lam		Freight Planning	TBD	Matt Hanson Angela Shepard Tyler Monson
	Support: Division of Financial Programming	La Keda Huckabay & Tyler Monson	Local Assistance	Desiree Fox	Kayo Lao
	James Anderson		Programming	TBD	Scott Williams
			Transportation Forecasting, Analysis and Modeling	Diane Jacobs	Frank Law
			System and Corridor Planning	Scott Sauer/Florigina Feliciano	Angela Shepard
Right of Way and Land Surveys	Lead: Division of Right of Way and Land Surveys Kimberly Erickson	Division Staff Coordinator: Ben Martin DRISI Liaison:	Land Surveys	Chris Thornton	Joe Horton
and Edild Odi voys	Tambony Endagon	Joe Horton	Right of Way	Paul Pham	Joe Horton
Rural	Lead: District 2 Michael Webb, Acting	Division Staff Coordinator: Jeremiah Pearce DRISI Liaisons: Brian Simi & Sean Campbell	Rural	Jeremiah Pearce	Sean Campbell
Traffic Operations	Lead: Division of Traffic Operations Jesse Bhullar	Division Staff Coordinators: Kevin Riley	System Operations	Sri Balasubramanian	Pete Hansra
		DRISI Liaison: Brian Simi	System Management	Said Ismael	Pete Hansra
Safety Programs	Lead: Division of Safety Programs Rachel Carpenter	Division Staff Coordinator: Monica Wooster DRISI Liaison:	-		
			Highways Safety Features New Products Committee	Mark Ballentine	John Jewell
				Nagi Pagadala	
			Traffic Safety	Faridun Javed	Joel Retanan