Caltrans District 4 A&E Calmentor 17th Anniversary

Friday, May 3, 2024

Opening

Steve Mendenhall, Vice President, Chaudhary & Associates Caltrans District 4 Calmentor Steering Committee Chair

Introduction of Executive Welcome WSP

Tony Tavares, Caltrans Director

Introduction of Caltrans District 4
AECOM

District Remarks

David Ambuehl, Chief Deputy Director

Introduction of Graduation Officiators
Parsons

Presentation of Graduation Plaques to Protégé Firms

David Ambuehl, Chief Deputy Director &
Steve Mendenhall, Steering Committee Chair
Mydria Clark, Program Manager – Diversity, HNTB Mentor Firm
Thea Selby, Principal, Next Steps Marketing
Samantha Schell, Principal, Senior Vice President,
Pacific Legacy Mentor Firm
William Brown. Principal, Aeroskape LLC

Presentation of Mentor Firms for Outstanding Support of Small Business

Alameda CTC

David Ambuehl, Chief Deputy Director & Steve Mendenhall, Steering Committee Chair

Honorees 2020-2023 HERO AWARD

WSP

Bart Littell, PE, WSP Arlene Macahilig, WSP

2020-2023 CHAMPIONS AWARDS

AECOM

Chaudhary and Associates, Inc.
Ghirardelli Associates, Inc.
HDR, Inc.
HNTB Corporation
Pacific Legacy, Inc.
Parsons Corporation
Stantec

Introduction of Panel Moderator and Panel

TRC Companies

Peter Allen, California Coastal Commission Program Manager

Public Agency Panel: Effects of Climate Change on Communities
David Ambuehl, Chief Deputy District Director, Caltrans District 4
Tess Lengyel, Executive Director, Alameda CTC
Val Menotti, Chief Planning & Development Officer, BART
Denis Mulligan, General Manager and CEO,
Golden Gate Bridge Highway & Transportation District
Michael Hursh, General Manager of AC Transit
Kristi Mckenney, Chief Operating Officer, Port of Oakland
Greg Richardson, Assistant General Manager of
Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority

Introduction of Caltrans District 4 Calmentor Program Manager
MNS Engineers

Closing Remarks

Jane Yao, Caltrans District 4 Calmentor Program Manager