California Department of Transportation
 

Office of Sustainable Community Planning HQ Contacts

The Office of Sustainable Community Planning (OSCP) works to improve our local planning partnership through our involvement in the development of land uses that site jobs near homes, and retain a safe and efficient State Highway System. The office emphasizes the need for community-sensitive approaches to multi-modal transportation and land use decisions. OCP also works to enhance Caltrans' leadership role in the development and delivery of multimodal transportation projects that are consistent with community values and therefore enjoy public support.

 

Office of Sustainable Community Planning

Alyssa Begley
Chief, Office of Sustainable Community Planning
Telephone: (916) 651-6882
alyssa.begley@dot.ca.gov
Address
1120 N Street, MS-32
Sacramento, CA 95814
Mail
PO Box 942874, MS-32
Sacramento, CA 95274-0001

 

Public Engagement – Emerging Priorities

C. Edward Philpot, Jr.
Chief, Public Engagement & Emerging Priorities Branch
Office of Sustainable Community Planning
(916) 653-8817
c.edward.philpot@dot.ca.gov

Jennifer Duran
Associate Transportation Planner
(916) 654-6236
jennifer.duran@dot.ca.gov

Bruce Kemp
Associate Transportation Planner
(916) 654-2389
bruce.kemp@dot.ca.gov

Melody Friberg
Associate Transportation Planner
(916) 651-8200
melody.frieberg@dot.ca.gov

 

Native American Liaison Branch

Lonora Graves
Chief, Native American Liaison Branch
lonora.graves@dot.ca.gov
(916) 653-6315

Chad Riding
Associate Transportation Planner
chad.riding@dot.ca.gov
(916) 651-6527

Bennie Lee
Associate Transportation Planner
bennie.lee@dot.ca.gov
(916) 651-8201

Local Development-Intergovernmental Review (LD-IGR) Program

Terri Pencovic
Chief, LD-IGR Program Branch
(916) 653-1067
terri.pencovic@dot.ca.gov
Josh Pulverman
Associate Transportation Planner
(916) 653-0808
josh.pulverman@dot.ca.gov

 

Sustainable Mobility

Ann Mahaney
Branch Chief, Smart Mobility
(916) 653-4097
ann.mahaney@dot.ca.gov

Emily Mraovich
Associate Transportation Planner
(916) 653-3087
emily.mraovich@dot.ca.gov

Darwin Moosavi
Transportation Planner
(916) 654-5547
darwin.moosavi@dot.ca.gov