California Department of Transportation
 

Office of Smart Mobility and Climate Change Planning HQ Contacts

The Office of Smart Mobility and Climate Change works to improve our local planning partnership through our involvement in the development of land uses that site jobs near homes, and retain a safe and efficient State Highway System. The office emphasizes the need for community-sensitive approaches to multi-modal transportation and land use decisions. OCP also works to enhance Caltrans' leadership role in the development and delivery of multimodal transportation projects that are consistent with community values and therefore enjoy public support.

 

Office of Smart Mobility and Climate Change

Christian Bushong
Acting Chief, Office of Smart Mobility and Climate Change
Telephone: (916) 653-0548
christian.bushong@dot.ca.gov
Address
1120 N Street, MS-32
Sacramento, CA 95814
Mail
PO Box 942874, MS-32
Sacramento, CA 95274-0001

 

Climate Change Branch

VACANT
Senior Transportation Planner

Julia Biggar
Associate Transportation Planner
(916) 654-6344
julia.biggar@dot.ca.gov

Dillon Miner
Transportation Planner
(916) 653-4287
dillon.miner@dot.ca.gov


 

Local Development-Intergovernmental Review (LD-IGR) Program

Terri Pencovic
Chief, LD-IGR Program Branch
(916) 653-1067
terri.pencovic@dot.ca.gov


 

Smart Mobility

Ann Mahaney
Branch Chief, Smart Mobility
(916) 653-4097
ann.mahaney@dot.ca.gov

Anika Jesi
Transportation Planner
(916) 653-3529
anika.jesi@dot.ca.gov