California Department of Transportation

District 3 Profile

Marysville is headquarters for District 3 which includes Administration, Maintenance, Planning and Local Assistance, Traffic Operations and the Lake Tahoe Basin divisions. It is also the North Region office that oversees the inter-related functions on divisions committed to project delivery within the 22 counties of Districts 1, 2 and 3. These divisions include: Construction, Design and Engineering Services, Environmental, Program/Project Management and Right of Way.

District 1 Counties - Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake and Mendocino

District 2 Counties - Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama and Trinity

District 3 Counties - Butte, Colusa, El Dorado, Glenn, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo and Yuba