California Department of Transportation


District 5 map shows state highways and cities in the five county district 5 area.



Caltrans District 5 Bicycle Map
The Bicycle Map shows on which District 5 state highways bicycles are and are not allowed. For those sections of highway where bicycles are not allowed, alterative routes are illustrated. The Bicycle Map can be downloaded (Adobe PDF format, 3 MB) and printed on standard letter-size paper. To receive a printed copy of the Bicycle Map, contact Adam Fukushima at (805) 549-3131, or mail your request to:

California Department of Transportation
Attn: Adam Fukushima
50 Higuera Street
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-5415


County and Community Bicycle Maps

Bicycle maps published by local agencies are also available:

Santa Barbara County (North)
Santa Barbara County (South)
San Luis Obispo County
Monterey County
Santa Cruz County


Route System / Route Designation Maps


County Maps

Santa Cruz (30”x22”, 13mb)
San Benito / Monterey (30”x22”, 10mb)
San Luis Obispo (30”x22”, 9mb)
Santa Barbara (30”x22”, 12mb)

Last updated: October 6, 2014