Counties in District 9

Share via:

County Link Page

Caltrans District 9 encompasses the central-east portion of the State with its headquarters in Bishop. The District is responsible for all of the State Highway Systems in Inyo, Mono and eastern Kern Counties.

If you have questions or inquiries outside of the State Highway system, call or email the respective county. To visit Inyo, Mono and/or Kern Counties individual websites, click on the county in the map below.

Link map of District 9 Counties Link to Kern County Link to Inyo County Link to Mono County

County contacts:

Statewide Alerts and Other Information

Contact Information

General Information:

Phone: (760) 872-0601
FAX: (760) 872-0678

Physical Address:

California Department of Transportation
District 9
500 S. Main Street
Bishop, CA 93514

Caltrans Logo